Board of Directors

President: Barbara Ford

Vice President: Vacant

Secretary/Treasurer: Stephanie Watson-Todd

Board Members

Chelsea McAuliffe

Mary Roma

Pat Locke

Sharon Carter

AFFM Staff

Executive Director: Travis Bryant

Saco Employees

(The staff in Saco provides resources, supports, and services for the Southern Maine areas covering the following counties: Androscoggin, Cumberland, Franklin, Oxford, York)

  • Regional Program Manager: Meagan Sprague
  • Kinship Specialist:  Carey Pierson
  • Resource Support Coordinator: Brigid Torberg
  • Resource Family Specialist: Beth Gilboy

Bangor Employees

(The staff in Bangor provides resources, supports, and services for Central and Northern Maine areas covering the Following Counties: Aroostook, Hancock, Kennebec, Knox, Lincoln, Penobscot, Piscataquis, Sagadahoc, Somerset, Waldo, Washington)

  • Accountant: Margaret Criner
  • Administrative Assitant: Holly White 
  • Kinship Specialist Supervisor: Bette Hoxie
  • Resource Support Coordinator: Sheila Peakall 
  • Resource Family Specialist: Heather Crooker
  • Resource Family Training Coordinator: Monica Bushey
    • Resource Family Trainer: Hether Anderson
    • Resource Family Trainer: Pat Tavernakis 
    • Resource Family Trainer: Ann Stephenson

Regional Employees

Androscoggin County

  • Kinship Specialist: Jessica Richards

Aroostook County

  • Resource Family Specialist: Sarah Hatt

Washington County

  • Kinship Specialist: Mindy Kane
  • Community Kinship Specialist: Penni Theriault